Jumping International 4* of Saint-Lô



Welcome to the Jumping International de Saint-Lô website
See you from 26 to 29 October 2023 for a CSI 4*, 2* et 1* organised by Saint-Lô Cheval Organisation.


NASH Auction is organising the 28th edition of its Elites sales – the not-to-be-missed event for sports horse sales in Normandy. The partners have selected the future top horses from the best breeding farms in France.

On the programme:

Friday 27 October, evening, 1st session
Saturday evening 28 October, 2nd session
Sunday 29 October, evening, 3rd shift

For more information, visit https://www.esprit-nash.com

As part of the CSI 4*, Cheval Normandie is organising an autumn foal fair on Saturday 28 October.
The foals for sale will be presented in the Normandie 2014 arena from 9am.

For more information, visit www.cheval-normandie.fr


Since 2008, Les Poulains du Coeur has been rallying the horse world around a charity initiative in aid of various associations. Thanks to the support and generosity of breeders, around fifteen foals are auctioned off each year during a major event. In 2022, over €50,000 was raised for the charity Les Roses en Baie.

Once again this year, the Jumping international de Saint-Lô will be hosting the event, with all proceeds going to the La Musse equitherapy centre, which provides therapeutic treatment for patients through equitherapy as a complement to medical care.

Cover sales will take place:
8 covers for sale on www.nash.auction during the competition
8 covers for sale on Sunday at around 2.30pm, before the Grand Prix of the CSI 4*.

PRICES (seated/standing)
Thursday: €5
Friday: €8
Saturday: €12
Sunday: €15
2-day pass (weekend): €24
4-day pass: €32
Free for children under 12 (ticket compulsory)

Means of payment accepted: bank card, cash, cheque (ticket office on site).

Adress : Saint-Lô Cheval Organisation, Avenue Maréchal Juin, CS21509, 50009 Saint-Lô Cedex

Visitors parking lot : Rue de l’image Saint-Pierre, 50 000 Saint-Lô
Lorry parking lot : Rue des Ecuyers, 50 000 Saint-Lô


From Paris (300km, 3h30)
Take the A13 motorway to Caen then the A84 motorway to Rennes. Take exit n°40 Saint-Lô – Cherbourg to reach the N174, then exit n°3 Saint-Lô – Bayeux.

From Cherbourg (90km, 1h)
Take the N13 towards Caen then the E3/N174 then take exit n°4.

From Rennes (150km, 1h30)
Take the A84 motorway to Caen. Take exit n°40 Saint-Lô – Cherbourg to reach the N174, then exit n°3 Saint-Lô – Bayeux.

A variety of catering services is available on the spot from snack to table in the restaurant with a view of the arena.

To reserve a table at the restaurant : +33 (0) 299 710 102

The Saint-Lô Agglo tourist office offers a platform bringing together a varied range of accommodation : hotels, campsites, lodges, guest rooms and unusual accomodations.
The hotels of the Accor group welcome you in Saint-Lô: Hôtel Mercure ****, Ibis*** and Ibis Budget**



Press officer of the International Jumping of Saint-Lô

Clémentine Loty
+33 (0)6 75 27 39 83

The association of Saint-Lô Cheval Organisation was created in 1980 at the instigation of horse riders from the equestrian center of La Gourmette Saint-Loise.

The association started with the organization of regional and national competitions in La Gourmette arena. But the group of volunteers, chaired by their president, Jean-Claude Heurtaux, aim to organize large-scale events.

The International Jumping of Saint-Lô came into being in 1999 and has inaugurated the course of the brand new Centre de Promotion de l’Élevage (currently called Hall du Pôle Hippique).

In 2020, for its 22nd edition, the International Jumping is endow with a 4th star and aims to offer to the public a high-level sport event.

French and international leading names of show jumping industry won the Grand Prix of the International Jumping of Saint-Lô.

1999 : Éric Levallois (FRA) & Diamant de Semilly
2000 : Laurent Le Vot (FRA) & Darios V
2001 : Céline Stauffer (SUI) & Daloubet d’Evordes
2002 : Olivier Jouanneteau (FRA) & Uélème
2003 : Laurent Goffinet (FRA) & Flipper d’Elle*HN
2004 : Laurent Goffinet (FRA) & Flipper d’Elle*HN
2005 : Éric Levallois (FRA) & Diamant de Semilly
2006 : Laurent Goffinet (FRA) & Flipper d’Elle*HN
2007 : Pénélope Leprévost (FRA) & Katarina
2008 : Éric Février (FRA) & Kouros d’Helby
2009 : Pilar Cordon Muro (ESP) & Herald 3
2010 : René Lopez (COL) & Noblesse des Tess

2011 : Lauren Hough (USA) & Quick Study
2012 : Claudia Gisler (SUI) & Touchable
2013 : Shane Breen (IRL) & Zarita
2014 : Roger-Yves Bost (FRA) & Qoud’cœur de la Loge
2015 : Roger-Yves Bost (FRA) & Quartz de la Lande
2016 : Maëlle Martin (FRA) & Giovanni de la Pomme
2017 : Jeroen Dubbledam (NED) & Zenith SFN
2018 : Alexandra Francart (FRA) & Volnay du Boisdeville
2019 : Duarte Romao (POR) & Edesa’s Kzoom Van de Wittemoere
2020 : Julien Epaillard (FRA) and Queeletta
2021 : Julien Epaillard (FRA) and Billabong du Roumois
2022 : Julien Epaillard (FRA) and Caracole de la Roque